arrow-down language newsletter parents award curriculum prospectus children online-payment key-info about-us news-and-events pause search play
School Logo School Logo

Welcome to

Sea View Primary School

Reaching new horizons



Who's Who


Head Teacher: Mrs J Weightman                                

Deputy Head Teacher: Mrs S Greaves


The Hub

Teachers                                                                                        Education Practitioners

Miss S Henderson                                                                        Miss S Hussain

                                                                                                        Miss A Maughan

                                                                                                        Mrs F Hussain

                                                                                                        Mrs H Peart

                                                                                                        Miss B Storey

                                                                                                        Mrs N Younger (PT)

                                                                                                        Miss K Smith

                                                                                                        Mrs A  Taylor (PT)               


Early Years Team


Mrs J Henderson (Phase Leader)

Mrs L Carter

Mrs L Raeburn

Miss S Henderson  

Miss E Brady                                                     

Senior Education Practitioners

Mrs E Granlund (First Aider)

Education Practitioners

Miss T Salem (First Aider)

Mrs A Murray (First Aider)

Miss A Knill

Mrs N McAllister


Phase 1 Team


Mrs C Macdonald (Phase Leader)

Miss H Chambers

Mr J Fraser

Miss A Simpson

Miss B Hutchinson

Miss N Chapman

Senior Education Practitioners

Mrs K Howe (First Aider)

Miss S Smith (First Aider)

Education Practitioners 

Mrs J White

Mrs A Abdullah

Mrs S Elstob

Miss S Scurfield

Miss L Grayson

Mrs C Clay

Miss S Wilson


Mr C Hudson


Phase 2 Team


Mrs H Mosley (Phase Leader)

Mr D Brown

Mrs Cunningham

Miss Parker

Miss A Williamson

Miss R Graham

Miss A Darling

Senior Education Practitioners

Mrs J Turnbull (First Aider)

Mrs L Milne (First Aider)

Mrs J Smirnov (First Aider)

Mrs H Back

Education Practitioners

Mrs A Hedley

Mrs A Dent

Mrs A Grant

Mrs B Fairley

Mrs J Chastney


Miss L Fenwick



Mrs C Johnson

Mrs M Ludlow



Relationship Team 

Mrs K Lawson

Mrs  P Handy


Lunchtime Supervisory Assistants

Mrs S Cook                Mrs L Leisy

Mrs J Graney             Mrs J Seales

Mrs N Feldwick          Mrs S Scott


Business Office

Mrs D Brown (Business Manager)

Mrs E Capon (Admin Officer)

Mrs L Gray (Admin Officer)



Site Team

Mr C Cunningham (Premises Manager)

Mr T Cheshire (Caretaker)

Mr M Corker (Network Manager)


Mrs J Cook

Mrs C Dorothy

Mrs D Ford

No member of staff is paid in excess of £100K


  • Reception 92.35
  • Year 1 93.09
  • Year 2 93.32
  • Year 3 94.44
  • Year 4 92.86
  • Year 5 94.34
  • Year 6 93.09
  • Whole School:


Contact Us

Sea View Primary, Horsley Hill Community Campus,

Norham Avenue North, South Shields, Tyne and Wear, NE34 7TD

Telephone: 0191 4274343


View us on Google Maps